Flying Fox Picture Framers

  Traditionally Crafted Frames

We appreciate your feedback.
If you would like to leave us a review, you can do that on
- Flying Fox Framing Google reviews
- Facebook Flying Fox Framing

What our customers say about our service. More reviews on Google

Alon Malka - November 1, 2020

I love the frame made for me here. The advice Birgit and Steve gave when choosing how and with what - was really great!!
Luckily enough it was done very quickly too..
Thank you!


Bob Verma - August 31, 2020

A friendly and efficient service. Thank you for the quick turnaround, Birgit & Steve.
5 stars for finish, time and cost


Dan Jamieson - March 17, 2020

Steve quickly sorted out some new glass for a 6 sided diamond shape frame I had. Finish, time and cost were all fantastic. Will be back and would definitely recommend!


Trudi Warner - November 30, 2019

Thank you for being so kind and helping me out in a crisis. I�??ll be back!!


IAn Lawrence - August 18, 2018

thanks for all your help with our framing
and for doing the repair quickly and efficiently
great work as always


Helen Currie - January 31, 2018 

We asked Steve to create 10 frames to celebrate the work of our children at Low Hall Nursery School. He advised us on the best way to frame so that we could swap images easily and hang either portrait or landscape images. The frames are beautiful and we are thrilled. Many thanks Steve

Low Hall Nursery School


Kirsten Grant - June 4, 2017

Steve did a very fast and efficient small job for me and at no charge! I was very grateful and will definitely be coming back to Flying Fox!


Stuart Nicholls - October 16, 2016

Excellent framing service, very fast and competent. The framing showed of my photographic exhibition prints excellently, will definitely be returning for more framing services, thank you Flying Fox!


Elise - February 24, 2016

I just wanted to write to say the hugest of thanks to Steve from Flying Fox Picture Framers for coming to our rescue with four large photos that needed reframing. He initially offered helpful advice over email, and then once we had got the new photos ready to frame, went out of his way to get these done in time for a family event. He also spent time working out the most appropriate way of mounting the photos in order for them to look their best and advised on the best course of action. He was friendly, helpful, professional, good value for money and all round excellent. We are so pleased we contacted Flying Fox Picture Framers and will definitely use them again for all our future projects. I can't speak highly enough, very many thanks.


Melanie - February 11, 2016

Great friendly service, I always prefer local and this was spot on, Even delivered the three frames as I was unable to carry them all.
No complaints at all


Alis - February 5, 2016

I've been getting pictures of all sizes and shapes framed by Flying Fox for years and am always delighted with the result. The service is never less than friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend them.


Gareth - January 17, 2016

Needing two canvases stretched and framed, and a painting on paper framed behind glass in a yellow (my choice) frame, Flying Fox Framing Co out-priced and out-friendlied their competitors, and provided a prompt and quality service. Will absolutely use again and highly recommend.


Martin - November 25, 2015

very professional service, and great pricing. Flying Fox always provided with a professional insight, making sure the work we wanted carried out would be most presentable. highly recommend!


Ingrid Walls - June 2, 2015 

Framing is an art. I feel lucky to have been professionally recommended Flying Fox as Steve has consistently delivered work to a very high standard. He is easy to communicate with and is very adaptable when ideas change. I cannot recommend the company highly enough.


Sue Dyson - November 12, 2014

Just picked up my picture from Flying Fox and extremely pleased with the fast, efficient and accommodating service at very competitive prices. Will certainly use them again.
Brilliant job.


Korean Cultural Centre UK - May 23, 2014 

Flying Fox were a key element of the Korean War- Coronation Banner project, supplying a beautiful custom made frame for this 4.3 metre long Banner.
The banner and its beautiful frame can now be viewed on permanent display at the Royal Artillery Museum in Woolwich and we heartily recommend that you take a visit!


Agela Burns - March 17, 2014

Flying Fox have now framed a couple of my tapestries for me. I have been delighted with the results and would highly recommend them both on their prices and the quality of their work.


Fiona Macintosh - January 10, 2014

Always such friendly and efficient service over many years now. Whether we need something for personal use or for a public exhibition, the quality is always of the highest standard. We are very satisfied customers, as you can hear, and we highly recommend Flying Fox.


dan bullock - January 6, 2014

Highly recommended, some beautiful work, prints, pictures, cycle shirts, all made to look fantastic.


Kudos - January 3, 2014

Flying Fox have framed our pictures for many years and have always provided a great service. We would definitely recommend them.


Daniel Hamilton - January 3, 2014

I recently had some valuable art framed by Flying Fox and I was very impressed by both the quality and service of the framing. They had a good choice of frames, and the price was better than others quoted. I will use this company again for framing pictures.